NET Academies Trust

Abbotsweld Primary Academy

Abbotsweld Primary Academy is part of the Harlow Cluster, which also includes: Latton Green Primary Academy, Longwood Primary Academy and Katherines Primary Academy. Abbotsweld converted to academy status on 1st January 2015, and all four schools are under the leadership of Executive Headteacher Mrs Jo Coton.

To visit Abbotsweld Primary Academy website, please click here.

Abbotsweld is an average sized primary school, with 306 pupils on roll. The school is relentless in its pursuit of excellence and is continuously looking for ways to improve its practice. In June 2016, the school was visited by a DfE advisor who commented that Abbotsweld has made great progress since becoming a NET Academy.  In September 2017 Ofsted confirmed this is a good school with outstanding leadership and management.

NET Academies Trust, alongside Abbotsweld Primary Academy, is committed to giving every child the opportunity to achieve their full potential and celebrate their uniqueness; equipping them with the necessary skills to embrace the fast changing world of the 21st Century.

Contact details

Abbotsweld logoExecutive Headteacher: Mrs Jo Coton
Head of School: Mrs Katherine Benson

Abbotsweld Primary Academy
Partridge Road
CM18 6TE

T: 01279 630120

DfE School Performance Tables – Abbotsweld Primary Academy

Log In